Heide exists because of the ongoing vision and generosity of the many individuals, trusts and foundations that support the museum, and in doing so, continue the extraordinary legacy of our founders, John and Sunday Reed.

Annual Love Heide Fundraising Dinner Photograph: Jeremy Weihrauch

All donations, gifts or bequests of $1,500 or more are gratefully acknowledged on the honour board, in the annual report and on our website.

Donation of works of art to the Heide Collection can be considered under the Australian Government's Cultural Gifts Program which provides taxation benefits to donors.

To find out how you can help, please contact

Heide Fellows

1988 Dr H Norman B Wettenhall AM
1989 Georges Mora
1990 Maria Prendergast OAM
1992 Baillieu Myer AC
1993 Loti Smorgon AO
1993 Victor Smorgon AC
1994 Dr Barrett Reid AM
1995 Dr Tom Quirk
1997 Maudie Palmer AO

1998 Stephen Charles
1999 Christine Collingwood
2000 Albert Tucker AO & Barbara Tucker
2002 Tom Lowenstein
2005 William J Forrest AM
2006 Inge King AM
2006 John Gollings
2007 Neil Everist
2008 Mirka Mora

2009 David Walsh
2010 Craig and Connie Kimberley
2011 Lady Nolan
2012 Mark & Hyeon-Joo Newman
2013 Joan Clemenger AO
2014 Richard Haese
2015 John Downer AM & Rose Downer
2017 Charles Blackman OBE & Barbara Blackman OA

Heide Directors Circle

Karen and Robert Boscarato
Jennifer Darbyshire
Mark Newman
Steven Skala
Sarah Watts
Robyn Wilson
Terry Wu

Foundation Board

Mark Newman (Chair)
Jono Gelfand
Sophie Gannon
Diana Heggie
Amit Holckner
Alison Inglis
Kerry Phelan
Cindy Sargon
Lousje Skala
Michael Trovato
Linda Wachtel
Erna Walsh
Sarah Watts
Terry Wu

Principal Benefactors

MS Newman Foundation
Barbara Tucker
Truby & Florence Williams Charitable Trust, ANZ Trustees

Major Benefactors

The Estate of Beverly Brown
The Erica McGilchrist Bequest
Tony & Cathie Hancy
Craig Kimberley OAM & Connie Kimberley
Loti Smorgon AO
The Yulgilbar Foundation


Hany Armanious
Black Moon P/L
Charles Blackman OBE
Peter Booth
Joan Clemenger AO & Peter Clemenger AO
Jennifer Darbyshire & David Walker
John Downer AM & Rose Downer
Tess Edwards Baldessin
William J Forrest AM
Lindsay Fox AC & Paula Fox AO
Friends of Heide
Kerry Gardner & Andrew Myer
Georges Mora Memorial Fund
Diana Gibson AO
The Graeme Sturgeon Trust
Helen Macpherson Smith Trust
The Ian Potter Foundation
Marjorie M Kingston Charitable Trust
Callum Morton
Baillieu Myer AC
Sidney Myer Fund
John Nixon
Parncutt Family Foundation
Tom & Sue Quirk
Andrew & Judy Rogers
Anthony Scott
Paul Swain
Terry Wu & Melinda Tee
Norman, Mavis & Graeme Waters Perpetual Charitable Trust

Principal Donors

Geoffrey Ainsworth
Artbank NSW
Lyell Barry
Besen Family Foundation
Bill Bowness
Stephen & Jenny Charles
The Copland Foundation
Mikala Dwyer & David Corben
Erwin Fabian
Gascoigne Family
Matthys Gerber
Gordon Darling Foundation
Lesley Griffin
Ben Korman OAM
Colin Laverty OAM & Elizabeth Laverty
Clay Lucas & Zen Lucas
Corbett & Yueji Lyon
Robert Macpherson
Naomi Milgrom AO
William Nuttall & Annette Reeves
Rosslynd Piggott
Richard & Vivienne Reed
John Rickard
Denis Savill
Alex & Merron Selenitsch

Trevor & Christine Tappenden
Mary Teague
Kathy Temin
Peter Tyndall
John Willems
Robyn Wilson

Major Donors

Davida Allen
Rob Andrew
Yvonne Audette
Del Kathryn Barton
Barbara Blackman AO
Christine & John Collingwood
Sir James Cruthers AO & Lady Cruthers
Neilma Gantner
Mark Grant
Peter Griffin AM
Katherine Hattam
Marian Hosking
Alison Inglis
Elizabeth Loftus
Lord Mayor's Charitable Foundation
Lovell Chen Pty Ltd
Erica McGilchrist OAM
The Myer Foundation
Sophia Pavlovski-Ross & Philip Ross
Margaret S Ross AM & Ian C Ross
Rae Rothfield
Robert Salzer Foundation
Penelope Seidler AM
John Sharwood & Robin Sharwood
The Stuart Leslie Foundation
Irene Sutton
David Thomas
Simon Trumble


Joy Anderson
BE Architecture
Judy Becher
Robert & Karen Boscarato
Richard Coyne
Emily Floyd
Louise Forthun
Gandel Philanthropy
Sophie Gannon
Geoffrey Hassall
Gary Hevey
Beverley Jenkins, Kate Jenkins & Ken Lark
Andrea King & Dr Richard King
Vivien & Graham Knowles
John Krzywokulski
Peter Lovell & Michael Jan
Axel Osborne
John Playfoot
Robyn Ravlich
Ralph & Ruth Renard
Diana Ruzzene Grollo
Dahlia Sable
Elizabeth Sevior
Theo Strasser
Jenny Strauss
Michael Trovato
Nancy Underhill
Leon & Sandra Velik
Elisabeth Wagner
Erna Walsh
Sarah Watts
Janet Whiting AM & Phil Lukies
Wilson Group


Adrianne Anderson
Jannifer Andrews
The Estate of Katthy Cavaliere
Paul & Samantha Cross
Peter Cross
Alexander Gosling & Wirat Sukprem
Diana Heggie
Titania Henderson
Kerry Landman
Viv Miller
Jane Morley
Angela & Andrew Wood