Resignation of Dr Natasha Cica

Dr Natasha Cica has resigned from her current position as CEO and Director of Heide Museum of Modern Art. She has held this leadership role since April 2017.

Dr Cica was engaged by Heide MOMA’s Board to drive significant cultural and organisational change. She has been instrumental in identifying and implementing strategic action and innovative partnerships to deliver this. Dr Cica also has expanded the activities of Heide MOMA to attract new and more diverse audiences, and has led the recasting of Heide MOMA’s guiding vision. She leaves the organisation strongly positioned for a vibrant future.

On behalf of Heide MOMA’s Board, staff and supporters, I thank Dr Cica for her dedication and professional commitment while leading the organisation. We look forward to her continuing professional success.

Lesley Harding – Senior Curator, Head of Exhibitions and Tim Sligo – Chief Operating Officer will continue to share the senior management and organisational responsibilities of the museum.

Steven M Skala AO
Chairman of the Board

Enquiries: Tim Sligo | Chief Operating Officer | +61 (0) 3 8850 5916 |

Director | CEO


Chief Operating Officer
Tim Sligo

Development Director
Barb Taylor

Office Manager and Executive Assistant to the Director & CEO
Diane de Mascarel

Senior Curator, Head of Exhibitions
Lesley Harding

Senior Curator, Head of Collections
Kendrah Morgan

Sue Cramer

Collections Manager
Svetlana Matovski

Assistant Curator
Brooke Babington
Jennifer Ross

Exhibitions Manager
Julia Powles

Education Manager
Carly Grace

Public Programs Manager
Bernadette Alibrando

Public Programs & Education Officers
Fiona Cabassi
Mel Hartigan

Marketing & Communications Manager
Sue Curwood

Marketing & Communications Coordinator
Claire Miovich

Graphic Designer
Celeste Njoo

Events & Membership Coordinator
Kasey Lack

Retail Manager & Buyer
Monica McKean

Project Manager
Brigid Cara
Visitor Services & Volunteer Program Manager
Alice Dickins
Senior Visitor Services Officers
Lili Belle Birchall
Michelle Hambur
Kevin Pearson

Visitor Services Officers
Eliza Jung
Jake Treacy
Jenny Papas
Jessica Pitcher
Karen Adams
Karen Hinde
Kevin Pearson
Mara Lythgo
Nola Orr
Penny Peckham
Seren Little
Sophie Prince

Facilities Manager
Paul Galassi

Head Gardener & Caretaker
Dugald Noyes

Katie Grace
David Murphy

To contact one of our staff members please email or call (03) 9850 1500